Hello New Jersey!

Well after a long day of traveling, I finally made it to New Jersey!

The flight was actually okay, I got quite a bit done…worked for about 3.5 hours and then read for the rest of the flight. Until, we were suppose to be landing and had to circle the Newark airport for 45 minutes…and OF COURSE, I had to pee the entire time and I was so hungry I was about to eat my suitcase. Good thing I brought along some snacks! Dough Balls and Odwalla granola bars! yum, yum.


See dough balls rock, there is only 1 left…whoops.

I navigated my way through the airport and arrived at my hotel…orderd some room service that was just blahhh and now I’m relaxing in my home for the next 3 days.

I’m happy I got a run in this morning before I headed to the airport. I’m pretty certain becuase of the 3 hour time difference from Phoenix to here that I’m not going to want to get up any earlier than I have to tomorrow morning. I did bring my running gear though, so I’m going to try and hit the workout room Thursday morning to get a run in while I am here!

Sorry for the short and blah post! Gotta get to bed so I am fresh for a full day of meetings tomorrow! I will write a more lengthy post after I return from dinner tomorrow night! Hope everyone’s week is off to a great start…tomorrow is hump day! 🙂

Share Your Thoughts

