Chocolate Chip Dough Balls

Happy Sunday everyone! Today was a busy day for us. After sleeping for about 9 hours last night. (Ahhhhh sleeeeeep) We got up, got ready and promptly headed to Buffalo Wild Wings to watch the Lions game. After a nail biter, the Lions walked away with a W, yippee! We came home and headed right back out to Target to get a bunch of these…


…in order to start packing our apartment = booo. But moving into our new house = yay!

However, while at Target, I also bought the last two ingredients needed to make these…


Chocolate Chip Dough Balls! I literally copied the recipe from Diana at The Chic Life, so hop on over here to find the recipe!

However, I snapped photos my whole way through the baking process so here is the recipe in picture form for your viewing pleasure!

True to cookie baking form…gather all of your ingredients and mix all your dry components together…

Then, add your sugars and wet ingredients into a medium sized bowl and stir until well mixed…

Then mix your dry ingredients into your wet…it totally seems as if you did something wrong and measured out your wet ingredients incorrectly…however as the recipe states…keep mixing and it’ll form a stiff dough…

Then mix in your chocolate chips…I used 1/2 cup Nestle Semi-Sweet

Then you are supposed to chill your dough for at least 20 minutes…I can say I literally threw them in the fridge for 20 minutes on the dot and it worked out fine. I used this time to clean up the kitchen…see?
From this…

To this….

Clean counters make me happy.

Once 20 minutes had passed I popped the dough out of the fridge and started rolling them into balls. I believe the recipe says to use a small melon baller or sorbet scoop but I didn’t have either so I used a 1TBSP scoop. It worked perfectly. Scoop and roll….scopp and roll…

and then I sprinkled some sugar on top, for good measure, and popped them in the 350 degree oven for 10 minutes on the dot.

They came out golden brown on the bottom and just the right amount of doughy on the inside…mmmm mmmm goood.

All the while, Justin was couching it…playing on our iPad…

Lucky him! Yummy treats and he didnt even lift a finger! Anyway, these are seriously delish, so I highly suggest you head on over to The Chic Life and make.these.now.

The rest of my evening was spent packing, packing and more packing…trying to pack for a week out of town while also packing up everything you own have proven to be challenging.

In other news, I totally didn’t get my run in today. Boo. But I’m planning to get one in tomorrow morning (going for 4.5 miles) and again on Tuesday morning. I leave Tuesday afternoon for a work trip in NYC, so I wont have much time Wed-Fri (or the weekend for that matter, staying in NYC with a friend) to get any runs of decent distance in, so I’ve gotta pound the pavement while I can before I leave!

I hope everyone had a great weekend! I’ve totally spend my free time today reading everyone’s race recaps and have been so inspired! There are so many amazing members of the blog community it’s unbelievable! I’m so thrilled to be a part of it all. 🙂

What’d you do this weekend? I’d love to hear about it!

4 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Dough Balls

  1. Ari @ Ari's Menu

    See, to me that is an actual cookie! I always use more flour than recipes seem to call for and take them out when they are gooey on the inside. It’s the perfect combination of cookie dough and real baked cookie 🙂

    Reply
    1. Flavia

      After the dough has doubled, do I need to punch it down and kneed more? أيضا, do I need to let the dough rest after I didive it into smaller pieces before I roll it out? I’ve tried a similar recipe and had very few actually puff up. It seems to work better the longer I let the rolled uncooked bread rest but my bread wanted to stick to the counter no matter how well I floured the surface. The parchment looks like a good idea.

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Hello New Jersey! « Mariel Moves

Share Your Thoughts

