Fit Frappe Friday!

Happy Friday everyone! Today is an exciting day. We are headed to our new house! (well it’s not officially ours, butttt word on the street is that our paperwork will be ready to sign for closing either this afternoon or first thing Monday morning!) Today is the official final home inspection which means we get to see all of the finishes that we picked out in place! The granite countertops, carpeting, tile, blinds, appliances…the whole nine yards. I CAN NOT WAIT! I’m just dying to see what it looks like! Hopefully our inner design goddesses were working when we picked everything out! 🙂

But let’s back up a bit. Yesterday I headed out for my first outdoor run of the season with my brand new Garmin Forerunner 110! yippee! It was a beautiful morning for a run…the sun was just coming up and it was about 75 degrees, love it! I ran about 2.4 miles slow and steady…

…but the watch worked just great! I could barely tell it was on my wrist and it was so nice to just glance down and see my time, average pace and mileage. Totally takes the guess work/stress out of running outdoors. I think I will really enjoy having it with me during the Moon Valley Grasshopper Bridge 5K that Justin and I are running tomorrow!

sweatttttyyyyyy…

After my run I finally tried the Fit Frappes that I won a while back! The drink was definitley tasty, I tried the mocha flavor, and it was super easy to prepare.


7oz of water into a cup
add 1/2 the contents of the packet
shake
shake
shake
(your booooooty! No? Ok.)
Pour over ice.
Viola!

I do have to say typically when making drinks over the powder variety, I like more water, less powder. With Fit Frappe, I wanted all the powder I could get. I think I added a little more than half the packet…and it was perfect. THe whole packet would have probably been a bit strong though.


All in all, delicious! I was hungry a little before lunch…they say you can use Fit Frappe as a meal replacement, but I think some of my hunger was due to the fact that I ran…otherwise I probably could have held off until lunch!

Well, I’m off! Have to get to the house for our inspection! Then it’s to the office for the rest of the day and probabaly a yummy dinner out tonight with Justin. Afterall, we have a race to run in the morning and that requires butt on couch time tonight to save our energy!

Here’s to a great Friday! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Fit Frappe Friday!

  1. Ari @ Ari's Menu

    YAY!! So much excitement for you! And I’m glad you like your Garmin–I broke down and ordered the 305 after it came highly recommended by my spin teacher. It should be here today–so excited! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Danielle

    I live in the Phoenix area too! Congrats on buying a house! I’m currently saving up for one myself. 🙂 How do you like your Garmin? I’m thinking about getting one but not sure what one to get!

    Reply
    1. marielmoves Post author

      i LOVE my Garmin!! I had a hard time deciding which one to get as well….but I decided on the Garmin Forerunner 110. Mainly becuase it’s much much smaller than the Garmin 305 and does everything I need (as a pretty beginner runner/racer) It gives me distance, time, average pace (and heart rate if i want it). I’d highly suggest so far! 🙂 Definitley check out Amazon, they are much cheaper than best buy, etc.!

      Thanks for reading and I’m excited to start following along your blog as well. Phoenix bloggers rock!

      Reply
      1. Sadok

        I definitely rememcond a TomTom if you’re in the US. Garmins are much slower at advancing their technology.TomTom enhances their devices every year this year with the release of the X30 devices.

Share Your Thoughts

