Pumpkin Spice Latte = FAIL

Happy Humpday! This morning has been a crazy at work as usual. I had to be here early for meetings and I didn’t even have a chance to eat breakfast before. I even forgot to make my Fit Frappe as promised from last night. Hopefully tomorrow after my planned run!

After my meeting, my stomach was growling so much that I ran to Starbucks and picked up a multigrain bagel and a Pumpkin Spice Latte. Sadly I think the barista was new becuase my Pumpkin Spice Latte didn’t taste like a Pumpkin Spce Latte. Coffee Fail. Especially since I was really looking forward to it.

Since then I’ve eaten a pack of Cheezits and opened some granola that I snacked on while plowing through work emails.

It’s such a beautiful day out here in Phoenix! I’m so bummed I have to be inside all day. It’s one of those perfect fall (for Phoenix) days that would be wonderful to spend on the porch, reading and I wouldnt even mind working! Somehow working from home or outside makes the actual work you are doing much easier to stand!

Lunch may be a quick trip to Subway…I forgot to pack a lunch in my rush out the door this morning and my stomach is already growling. Figures!

Have a great afternoon!

One thought on “Pumpkin Spice Latte = FAIL

Share Your Thoughts

