3 Day Weekend Bliss :)

Wow I’ve been gone for a week! Whoops! Per the usual my week at work was nuts, lots of long days and even working from home…


But, I am so thankful for this 3 day weekend! We’ve done a lot of relaxing and a little bit of getting things done. We relaxed on the couch and by the pool. I went bridesmaid dress shopping with my friend Ashley and today I plan to get back on the training horse for the Phoenix 10k I’m running on November 6th. (Ps I discovered Daily Mile today! So excited to use to track my training! ) And we also tried the Tortilla Factory in Oldtown Scottsdale. I highly recommend. The margaritas were delish and super refreshing in the 105 degree evening heat.


We also went for a hike! Call us crazy for hiking in Phoenix in the summer! But we did it! I plan to write a post about our hiking adventures later tonight!

I hope everyone is enjoying their Labor Day! I’m off for my run while Justin participates in yet another Fantasy Football draft. Blah! 🙂

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPad

Share Your Thoughts

