Early Mornin’ Run

Good morning! As planned I started my day off right with a run! I did however sleep a little too late so I only had time for around 2.5 miles instead of my planned 5K. Boo for mornings!


After my run I came back and dug into my overnight oats,made according to Meghann’s method.


In my mix:

1/2 c raw oats
1/2 c organic stony field vanilla yogurt
1/4 c organic 2% milk
Generous scoop of almond, peanut and cashew butter (from target, if you haven’t tried this stuff it’s amazing, doitnow!!!



I threw all that together last night, popped in the fridge and then topped w a dash of brown suga this morning! Yum! Creamy, cool after my run and hopefully will tide me over til lunch!
Sorry for the grainy pics this am. Blogging from my iPad for sake of time! Now I gotta hop in the shower and high tail it to work, per my blackberry it’s shaping up to be a busy day! One good thing, I get to wear my new clothes I got last night, woo hoo!

Have a great day!

Posted using BlogPress from my iPad

2 thoughts on “Early Mornin’ Run

  1. Emily

    That nut butter looks delicious!

    Good job getting a run in this morning! I have no tips for running outside, but I can’t do treadmills, so I just try to get out there early!!

    Reply

Share Your Thoughts

