Late FL Recap/Back to Real Life

Hello! Sorry I’ve been so MIA the past week. As I mentioned in my 2 second post on Friday, once we got back from vacation (which I never finished recapping, whoops) work and life were so crazy that I had to prioritize. Now that we’ve had a weekend back at home to get a lot of stuff done relax, I’m ready to enter back into the blogsphere! I’ve been entertaining myself by reading all of the Healthy Living Summit recaps today! I’m sad I couldn’t make it this year…next year for sure!

So because I never finished my vacation recap officially, here it is in pictures and captions!

I hit up the spa for a wonderful 85 minute massage…

Beautiful scenery…

It rained and they closed the pool. 😦

We played tennis at 2pm in 95 degree FL heat. (que the sweat!)



I did yoga in a tree house. Isn’t this area of the resort breathtaking??



We hit up a bar and sang karaoke! (rather Justin and his friends/co-workers sang, I watched!)

Overall, FL was a great time! πŸ™‚

Now that we’re back we’ve been spending our free time stuff and addressing our save the dates! They are ready to be dropped in the mail tomorrow…no turning back now! πŸ™‚

For dinner tonight, I prepped quinoa using Caitlin’s method and made this cold quinoa and peppers salad…inspired by this recipe . It was deeeelish! So delish, that I forgot completely to take pictures…but check out the recipe and you’ll get the picture! πŸ™‚

Tonight, Justin and I are going to head out for some fro-yo and come home to relax and watch True Blood. Oh and hope that by some miracle we wake up and tomorrow is Sunday again! πŸ™‚

Hope everyone had a great weekend…I promise to be back in bloggin’ action starting…now!

Share Your Thoughts

