Pool or bust!

Good morning and Happy Friday! I’ve decided that today is going to be a productive one! J is coming home tonight from a week away for work travel and I want to make sure the apartment is clean and semi-organized so we can keep buying new furniture and get totally settled in. Oh, did I mention we just moved into a new place last weekend? Because we recently relocated to Phoenix, we were staying with family for a few weeks before we found a place of our own. However, a day after we moved in, Justin had to leave for said work trip so I’ve been kickin’ it this week in our half furnished apartment! And today I keep telling myself I’ve got to tackle this:

Argh! Worst part of moving in, unpacking clothes! Especially when you haven’t exactly bought a dresser yet. So we’ll see how far I actually get with that.

Anyway, to start the day I had a bowl of yogurt and granola. 

Now as far as granola goes, we all know there are a lot of choices out there but lately I’ve become obsessed with Bear Naked Granola. Not only do I love the companies philosophy but I love that they make a FIT line of granola, made with less sugars (only 4G/quarter cup) and for all you Vegans out there, did I mention it’s Vegan friendly? My fave is the Bear Naked Fit, Vanilla Almond Crunch. But I’ve tried almost all of them and they are all just as delicious!

Ohhh judging from this pic I better get to the grocery store!

Anyway, not only is today Friday and J comes home after being gone all week, but, it’s supposed to be 90 degrees out and, if you can believe it, I’ve been in Phoenix for almost 3 weeks and I haven’t been out by the pool once!! Considering that I’ve gotten most of my work for the week done (I’m still working remotely for the company I worked for in Chicago) I think that it’s pool or bust for me this afternoon! Wish me luck!

Share Your Thoughts

